The Team

Established in 1989 initially under the banner of Streatfield Motorsport taken from its founder and team principal Nick Streatfield and then changed to Falcon Motorsport in 1994. The team has contested in a number of championships including British Formula 3, UK Formula Renault, BARC Formula Renault, Formula Ford, Formula Ford 2000 and the Autosport Young Guns Championship. Among the drivers who Falcon have run and helped to develop include three times World Touring Car champion Andy Priaulx, Formula Renault champion and current Le Mans Series driver Danny Watts, Indycar driver Alex Lloyd, ex Honda F1 test driver James Rossiter, Formula 2 champion Dean Stoneman and Renault World Series race winner Sten Pentus.